Film Programme Semester One, 2016

February 2016

Poster for Star Wars: The Force Awakens (Free Screening)

Star Wars: The Force Awakens (Free Screening)

7:30 PM, Mon 8th February, M, 135min

Review »

Poster for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 11th February, M, 137min

Review »

Poster for The Walk

The Walk

7:30 PM, Fri 12th February, PG, 123min

Review »

Poster for The Night Before

The Night Before

9:43 PM, Fri 12th February, MA, 101min

Review »

Poster for Snoopy and Charlie Brown: The Peanuts Movie

Snoopy and Charlie Brown: The Peanuts Movie

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 13th February, G, 93min

Review »

Poster for Bridge of Spies

Bridge of Spies

No Guests
8:43 PM, Sat 13th February, M, 141min

Review »

Poster for The Assassin (Nie yin niang)

The Assassin (Nie yin niang)

7:30 PM, Tue 16th February, PG, 106min

Review »

Poster for In the Heart of the Sea

In the Heart of the Sea

7:30 PM, Thu 18th February, M, 122min

Review »

Poster for Joy

Joy

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 19th February, M, 124min

Review »

Poster for He Named Me Malala

He Named Me Malala

9:44 PM, Fri 19th February, PG, 88min

Review »

Poster for The Dressmaker

The Dressmaker

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 20th February, M, 119min

Review »

Poster for By the Sea

By the Sea

9:09 PM, Sat 20th February, MA, 122min

Review »

Poster for Spectre

Spectre

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 25th February, M, 148min

Review »

Poster for The Danish Girl

The Danish Girl

7:30 PM, Fri 26th February, M, 120min

Review »

Poster for Sisters

Sisters

9:40 PM, Fri 26th February, MA, 118min

Review »

Poster for The Good Dinosaur

The Good Dinosaur

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 27th February, PG, 101min

Review »

Poster for She’s Funny That Way

She’s Funny That Way

8:51 PM, Sat 27th February, M, 93min

Review »

Poster for ANU Film Group 50th Birthday Party

ANU Film Group 50th Birthday Party

6:00 PM, Sun 28th February, TBA, 60min

Review »

Poster for Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb
Poster for The 88th Annual Academy Awards

The 88th Annual Academy Awards

7:30 PM, Mon 29th February, TBA, 210min

Review »

March 2016

Poster for The Look of Silence

The Look of Silence

7:30 PM, Wed 2nd March, M, 100min

Review »

Poster for Creed

Creed

7:30 PM, Thu 3rd March, M, 133min

Review »

Poster for The Revenant

The Revenant

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 4th March, MA, 156min

Review »

Poster for Room

Room

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 5th March, M, 117min

Review »

Poster for Secret in Their Eyes

Secret in Their Eyes

9:07 PM, Sat 5th March, M, 111min

Review »

Poster for ANUFG Annual General Meeting

ANUFG Annual General Meeting

6:00 PM, Mon 7th March, TBA, 90min

Review »

Poster for Knight of Cups

Knight of Cups

7:30 PM, Tue 8th March, M, 118min

Review »

Poster for Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Star Wars: The Force Awakens

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 10th March, M, 135min

Review »

Poster for The Hateful Eight

The Hateful Eight

7:30 PM, Fri 11th March, R, 168min

Review »

Poster for Deadpool

Deadpool

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 12th March, MA, 108min

Review »

Poster for Mistress America

Mistress America

8:58 PM, Sat 12th March, MA, 84min

Review »

Poster for Batman: The Movie

Batman: The Movie

7:30 PM, Thu 17th March, G, 101min

Review »

Poster for Carol

Carol

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 18th March, M, 118min

Review »

Poster for Truth

Truth

9:38 PM, Fri 18th March, M, 125min

Review »

Poster for Phoenix

Phoenix

7:00 PM, Sat 19th March, M, 94min

Review »

Poster for A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence (En duva satt på en gren och funderade på tillvaron)
Poster for Suffragette

Suffragette

7:30 PM, Tue 22nd March, M, 106min

Review »

Poster for Concussion

Concussion

7:30 PM, Wed 30th March, M, 123min

Review »

Poster for Brooklyn

Brooklyn

7:30 PM, Thu 31st March, M, 112min

Review »

April 2016

Poster for Steve Jobs

Steve Jobs

7:30 PM, Fri 1st April, M, 122min

Review »

Poster for The Visit

The Visit

9:42 PM, Fri 1st April, M, 94min

Review »

Poster for Zoolander No. 2

Zoolander No. 2

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 2nd April, M, 102min

Review »

Poster for 13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi

8:52 PM, Sat 2nd April, MA, 144min

Review »

Poster for Youth

Youth

7:00 PM, Sat 9th April, MA, 124min

Review »

Poster for The Program

The Program

9:14 PM, Sat 9th April, M, 103min

Review »

Poster for Me and My Mates Vs. The Zombie Apocalypse [Q&A EVENT]
Poster for Tangerine

Tangerine

7:30 PM, Tue 19th April, MA, 88min

Review »

Poster for Rocky

Rocky

7:30 PM, Thu 21st April, PG, 117min

Review »

Poster for The Big Short

The Big Short

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 22nd April, M, 130min

Review »

Poster for Anomalisa

Anomalisa

9:50 PM, Fri 22nd April, MA, 90min

Review »

Poster for Spotlight

Spotlight

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 23rd April, M, 129min

Review »

Poster for Freeheld

Freeheld

9:19 PM, Sat 23rd April, M, 103min

Review »

Poster for Grimsby

Grimsby

7:30 PM, Thu 28th April, MA, 83min

Review »

Poster for Son of Saul (Saul fia)

Son of Saul (Saul fia)

7:30 PM, Fri 29th April, M, 107min

Review »

Poster for The Lobster

The Lobster

9:27 PM, Fri 29th April, MA, 118min

Review »

Poster for Goosebumps

Goosebumps

7:00 PM, Sat 30th April, PG, 103min

Review »

Poster for Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

8:53 PM, Sat 30th April, MA, 107min

Review »

May 2016

Poster for Elstree 1976

Elstree 1976

7:30 PM, Wed 4th May, PG, 103min

Review »

Poster for Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 5th May, M, 151min

Review »

Poster for The Bélier Family (La Famille Bélier)

The Bélier Family (La Famille Bélier)

7:30 PM, Fri 6th May, M, 105min

Review »

Poster for Girlhood (Bande de filles)

Girlhood (Bande de filles)

9:25 PM, Fri 6th May, M, 113min

Review »

Poster for Hail, Caesar!

Hail, Caesar!

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 7th May, PG, 106min

Review »

Poster for O Brother, Where Art Thou?

O Brother, Where Art Thou?

8:56 PM, Sat 7th May, M, 107min

Review »

Poster for Triple 9

Triple 9

7:30 PM, Thu 12th May, MA, 115min

Review »

Poster for The Huntsman: Winter’s War

The Huntsman: Winter’s War

7:30 PM, Fri 13th May, M, 114min

Review »

Poster for The Witch

The Witch

9:34 PM, Fri 13th May, MA, 93min

Review »

Poster for The Lady in the Van

The Lady in the Van

7:00 PM, Sat 14th May, M, 104min

Review »

Poster for The Diary of a Teenage Girl

The Diary of a Teenage Girl

8:54 PM, Sat 14th May, MA, 102min

Review »

Poster for The Daughter

The Daughter

7:30 PM, Thu 19th May, M, 95min

Review »

Poster for Gods of Egypt

Gods of Egypt

7:30 PM, Fri 20th May, M, 127min

Review »

Poster for The Last Witch Hunter

The Last Witch Hunter

9:47 PM, Fri 20th May, M, 106min

Review »

Poster for Sherpa [Q&A Event]

Sherpa [Q&A Event]

7:00 PM, Sat 21st May, M, 96min

Review »

Poster for Crocodile Dundee

Crocodile Dundee

7:30 PM, Thu 26th May, M, 104min

Review »

Poster for 45 Years

45 Years

7:30 PM, Fri 27th May, M, 95min

Review »

Poster for 99 Homes

99 Homes

9:15 PM, Fri 27th May, M, 113min

Review »

Poster for My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2

7:00 PM, Sat 28th May, PG, 94min

Review »

Poster for The Boss

The Boss

8:44 PM, Sat 28th May, MA, 99min

Review »

June 2016

Poster for Trumbo

Trumbo

7:00 PM, Sat 4th June, M, 124min

Review »

Poster for Dirty Grandpa

Dirty Grandpa

9:14 PM, Sat 4th June, MA, 102min

Review »

Poster for Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day

7:00 PM, Sat 11th June, M, 118min

Review »

Poster for A Bigger Splash

A Bigger Splash

9:08 PM, Sat 11th June, MA, 124min

Review »

Poster for X-Men: Apocalypse

X-Men: Apocalypse

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 18th June, M, 144min

Review »

Poster for Eddie the Eagle

Eddie the Eagle

9:34 PM, Sat 18th June, PG, 106min

Review »

Poster for Bastille Day

Bastille Day

7:00 PM, Sat 25th June, M, 92min

Review »

Poster for Rock the Kasbah

Rock the Kasbah

8:42 PM, Sat 25th June, M, 106min

Review »

July 2016

Poster for The Divergent Series: Allegiant

The Divergent Series: Allegiant

7:00 PM, Sat 9th July, M, 120min

Review »

Poster for Eye in the Sky

Eye in the Sky

9:10 PM, Sat 9th July, M, 102min

Review »

Poster for Captain America: Civil War

Captain America: Civil War

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 16th July, M, 147min

Review »

Poster for The Finest Hours

The Finest Hours

9:37 PM, Sat 16th July, PG, 117min

Review »

Poster for Zootopia

Zootopia

No Guests
5:00 PM, Sun 17th July, PG, 108min

Review »

Poster for The Jungle Book

The Jungle Book

7:00 PM, Sun 17th July, PG, 106min

Review »