Film Programme Semester Two, 2016

July 2016

Poster for The Nice Guys (Free Screening)

The Nice Guys (Free Screening)

7:30 PM, Mon 18th July, MA, 116min

Review »

Poster for Marguerite

Marguerite

7:30 PM, Thu 21st July, M, 129min

Review »

Poster for Florence Foster Jenkins

Florence Foster Jenkins

7:30 PM, Fri 22nd July, PG, 110min

Review »

Poster for Wide Open Sky

Wide Open Sky

9:30 PM, Fri 22nd July, G, 87min

Review »

Poster for Freedom Stories [Q&A EVENT]

Freedom Stories [Q&A EVENT]

7:00 PM, Sat 23rd July, PG, 100min

Review »

Poster for Me Before You

Me Before You

7:30 PM, Wed 27th July, PG, 110min

Review »

Poster for Independence Day

Independence Day

7:30 PM, Thu 28th July, PG, 143min

Review »

Poster for Independence Day: Resurgence

Independence Day: Resurgence

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 29th July, M, 120min

Review »

Poster for Big Trouble in Little China

Big Trouble in Little China

9:40 PM, Fri 29th July, M, 99min

Review »

Poster for The Angry Birds Movie

The Angry Birds Movie

No Guests
5:00 PM, Sat 30th July, PG, 97min

Review »

Poster for Money Monster

Money Monster

7:00 PM, Sat 30th July, M, 99min

Review »

August 2016

Poster for Midnight Special

Midnight Special

7:30 PM, Tue 2nd August, M, 112min

Review »

Poster for The Man Who Knew Infinity

The Man Who Knew Infinity

7:30 PM, Thu 4th August, PG, 108min

Review »

Poster for Whiskey Tango Foxtrot

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot

7:30 PM, Fri 5th August, MA, 112min

Review »

Poster for 10 Cloverfield Lane

10 Cloverfield Lane

9:32 PM, Fri 5th August, M, 103min

Review »

Poster for Hunt for the Wilderpeople

Hunt for the Wilderpeople

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 6th August, PG, 101min

Review »

Poster for Where to Invade Next

Where to Invade Next

8:51 PM, Sat 6th August, M, 120min

Review »

Poster for A Tale of Love and Darkness

A Tale of Love and Darkness

7:30 PM, Wed 10th August, M, 99min

Review »

Poster for The Conjuring 2

The Conjuring 2

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 11th August, MA, 134min

Review »

Poster for Warcraft: The Beginning

Warcraft: The Beginning

7:30 PM, Fri 12th August, M, 123min

Review »

Poster for Bad Neighbours 2

Bad Neighbours 2

9:43 PM, Fri 12th August, MA, 92min

Review »

Poster for Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland

5:00 PM, Sat 13th August, PG, 108min

Review »

Poster for Alice Through the Looking Glass

Alice Through the Looking Glass

7:00 PM, Sat 13th August, PG, 113min

Review »

Poster for Everybody Wants Some!!

Everybody Wants Some!!

7:30 PM, Wed 17th August, MA, 117min

Review »

Poster for Star Trek Beyond

Star Trek Beyond

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 18th August, M, 122min

Review »

Poster for Our Kind of Traitor

Our Kind of Traitor

7:30 PM, Fri 19th August, MA, 108min

Review »

Poster for Mon Roi

Mon Roi

9:28 PM, Fri 19th August, MA, 125min

Review »

Poster for The Coffee Man [Q&A EVENT]

The Coffee Man [Q&A EVENT]

7:00 PM, Sat 20th August, M, 83min

Review »

Poster for The Legend of Tarzan

The Legend of Tarzan

7:30 PM, Thu 25th August, M, 110min

Review »

Poster for Sing Street

Sing Street

7:30 PM, Fri 26th August, M, 105min

Review »

Poster for The Idol (Ya Tayr El Tayer)

The Idol (Ya Tayr El Tayer)

9:25 PM, Fri 26th August, M, 100min

Review »

Poster for Ghostbusters

Ghostbusters

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 27th August, PG, 116min

Review »

Poster for Maggie’s Plan

Maggie’s Plan

9:06 PM, Sat 27th August, M, 99min

Review »

Poster for Remember

Remember

7:30 PM, Tue 30th August, MA, 95min

Review »

September 2016

Poster for Now You See Me 2

Now You See Me 2

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 1st September, M, 129min

Review »

Poster for Queen of the Desert

Queen of the Desert

7:30 PM, Fri 2nd September, M, 128min

Review »

Poster for Goldstone

Goldstone

9:48 PM, Fri 2nd September, M, 110min

Review »

Poster for Finding Dory

Finding Dory

No Guests
5:00 PM, Sat 3rd September, G, 103min

Review »

Poster for The BFG

The BFG

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 3rd September, PG, 118min

Review »

Poster for Secret City: Episodes 1 – 3

Secret City: Episodes 1 – 3

7:30 PM, Fri 9th September, M, 180min

Review »

Poster for The Absent One (Fasandræberne)

The Absent One (Fasandræberne)

7:00 PM, Sat 10th September, MA, 115min

Review »

Poster for A Second Chance (En chance til)

A Second Chance (En chance til)

9:05 PM, Sat 10th September, MA, 102min

Review »

Poster for Secret City: Episodes 4 – 6

Secret City: Episodes 4 – 6

7:30 PM, Fri 16th September, M, 180min

Review »

Poster for Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie

Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 17th September, M, 91min

Review »

Poster for Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates

Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates

8:41 PM, Sat 17th September, MA, 98min

Review »

Poster for An

An

7:30 PM, Tue 20th September, M, 113min

Review »

Poster for Suicide Squad

Suicide Squad

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 22nd September, M, 123min

Review »

Poster for Jason Bourne

Jason Bourne

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 23rd September, M, 123min

Review »

Poster for Central Intelligence

Central Intelligence

9:43 PM, Fri 23rd September, M, 108min

Review »

Poster for Tanna [Q&A EVENT]

Tanna [Q&A EVENT]

7:00 PM, Sat 24th September, M, 100min

Review »

Poster for Our Little Sister (Umimachi Diary)

Our Little Sister (Umimachi Diary)

7:30 PM, Wed 28th September, PG, 127min

Review »

Poster for Pan’s Labyrinth

Pan’s Labyrinth

7:30 PM, Thu 29th September, MA, 114min

Review »

Poster for Free State of Jones

Free State of Jones

7:30 PM, Fri 30th September, MA, 140min

Review »

Poster for The Student and Mr. Henri (L’Étudiante et Monsieur Henri)

October 2016

Poster for Sausage Party

Sausage Party

7:00 PM, Sat 1st October, MA, 89min

Review »

Poster for The Shallows

The Shallows

8:33 PM, Sat 1st October, M, 86min

Review »

Poster for Train to Busan

Train to Busan

7:30 PM, Thu 6th October, MA, 118min

Review »

Poster for Blood Father

Blood Father

7:30 PM, Fri 7th October, MA, 88min

Review »

Poster for Green Room

Green Room

9:08 PM, Fri 7th October, R, 95min

Review »

Poster for Kubo and the Two Strings

Kubo and the Two Strings

5:00 PM, Sat 8th October, PG, 102min

Review »

Poster for Unscripted! 2 – Improvised Live Cinema

Unscripted! 2 – Improvised Live Cinema

7:00 PM, Sat 8th October, TBA, 90min

Review »

Poster for Macadam Stories

Macadam Stories

7:30 PM, Tue 11th October, M, 100min

Review »

Poster for The Infiltrator

The Infiltrator

7:30 PM, Thu 13th October, MA, 127min

Review »

Poster for Annual Trivia Night

Annual Trivia Night

7:30 PM, Fri 14th October, TBA, 180min

Review »

Poster for Love & Friendship

Love & Friendship

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 15th October, PG, 94min

Review »

Poster for Dheepan

Dheepan

8:44 PM, Sat 15th October, MA, 114min

Review »

Poster for A Flickering Truth [Q&A EVENT]

A Flickering Truth [Q&A EVENT]

7:30 PM, Wed 19th October, TBA, 91min

Review »

Poster for Sully

Sully

7:30 PM, Thu 20th October, M, 96min

Review »

Poster for Hello, My Name is Doris

Hello, My Name is Doris

7:30 PM, Fri 21st October, M, 87min

Review »

Poster for The Meddler

The Meddler

9:07 PM, Fri 21st October, M, 103min

Review »

Poster for Mustang

Mustang

7:00 PM, Sat 22nd October, M, 97min

Review »

Poster for Victoria

Victoria

8:47 PM, Sat 22nd October, MA, 134min

Review »

Poster for Swiss Army Man

Swiss Army Man

7:30 PM, Fri 28th October, M, 97min

Review »

Poster for A Perfect Day

A Perfect Day

9:17 PM, Fri 28th October, M, 106min

Review »

Poster for The Secret Life of Pets

The Secret Life of Pets

No Guests
5:00 PM, Sat 29th October, G, 91min

Review »

Poster for Bridget Jones’s Baby

Bridget Jones’s Baby

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 29th October, M, 122min

Review »

November 2016

Poster for Embrace of the Serpent (El abrazo de la serpiente)

Embrace of the Serpent (El abrazo de la serpiente)

7:30 PM, Fri 4th November, M, 124min

Review »

Poster for Rams (Hrútar)

Rams (Hrútar)

9:44 PM, Fri 4th November, M, 92min

Review »

Poster for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

7:00 PM, Sat 5th November, M, 127min

Review »

Poster for Demolition

Demolition

9:17 PM, Sat 5th November, M, 101min

Review »

Poster for The Wait (L’attesa)

The Wait (L’attesa)

7:30 PM, Fri 11th November, M, 99min

Review »

Poster for Looking for Grace

Looking for Grace

9:19 PM, Fri 11th November, M, 101min

Review »

Poster for Deepwater Horizon

Deepwater Horizon

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 12th November, M, 107min

Review »

Poster for War Dogs

War Dogs

8:57 PM, Sat 12th November, M, 114min

Review »

Poster for Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 18th November, M, 118min

Review »

Poster for Mission: Impossible

Mission: Impossible

9:38 PM, Fri 18th November, M, 110min

Review »

Poster for 50th Anniversary Closing Event

50th Anniversary Closing Event

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 19th November, TBA, 150min

Review »